Flanax Pain Relief #Review

 

logo_flanaxusa_eng.png

Flanax is a new product in my life and I’m already loving the difference between Flanax and my typical pain relief go-to.  If you’re like me, you’ll find yourself asking yourself…what makes Flanax so special?  The explanation is simple really.

The duration of action of a drug is known as its half life. This is the period of time required for the concentration or amount of drug in the body to be reduced by one-half. In general, a drug is no longer considered pharmacologically active after one half life. This means that a drug looses much of its activity or effectiveness after one half life.

HowLongYourMedicineKeepsYouPainFreeGrafica.jpg

In a medical context, half-life may also describe the time it takes for the blood concentration of a drug in the human body to halve its steady-state concentration within the blood. Drug half-life is an important pharmacokinetic parameter that most doctors and pharmacists use to measure drug activity in the human body. A drug half-life is usually denoted by the abbreviation t½ in most medical literature. A drug half life is required to be reported to the United States Food and Drug Administration, by a drug manufacturer for each drug it produces in the U.S.

The United States Food and Drug Administration is the Government Agency that regulates all prescription and non-prescription drugs in the U.S. What is the t½ of your analgesic?

HowLongYourMedicineKeepsYouPainFree.jpg

I was SO grateful to be able to review a bottle of Flanax!  I may still be considered ‘young’ at 32 years old, so it might surprise you to learn that I suffer from arthritis, severe Crohn’s disease, and most recently diagnosed, plantar fasciitis.  I took all three of those medications pictured on the left above, and they were absolutely NOT effective at helping me control pain.  One Flanax, and I’m pain free for 12-24 hours…how incredible is that?!

Flanax.jpg

Don’t let the size of these little blue miracles fool you…they are incredibly effective!  My husband said he’s going to fill my stocking this year with Flanax because I’m much more pleasant to be around when I’m not in pain, haha!  Thank you so much, Flanax, for helping give me back a quality of pain-free life that I had forgotten existed.

***I received the product pictured as well as financial compensation for this blog post.  All thoughts or opinions expressed are my own honest, unbiased opinions***

 

Leave a comment