Delicious Grass-Fed Beef Delivered To Your Door From 2XL Premium Angus

signature2_1492704439__31338.png

Have any of you guys noticed that beef just doesn’t taste the same as it used to?  I miss the way burgers, steaks, roasts, and ground beef used to taste.  I remember some of the most mouth-watering beef dishes as a child but unfortunately as an adult I don’t eat much of it any more.  I set out on a mission to find out what about beef changed, and where I could get the taste of the good ol’ beef that I remember.  I came across 2XL Premium Angus and was pretty hopeful after researching their grass-fed beef.

2XL.jpg

2XL has a raises registered Angus cattle on their ranch in southern Iowa and mails some of the best beef you’ll ever taste straight to your door.  I received a variety of different meats to try out and I have to tell you, I couldn’t wait to get cooking!

2XL4.jpg

I can’t even begin to imagine when the last time I had great ground beef was.  I was eager to try out the 2XL Grass-Fed Ground Beef and 2XL Grass-Fed Ground Beef Patties.

The Grass-Fed Ground Beef comes in a 1 lb (16 oz) package that keeps the meat super fresh, it’s very well sealed.  This ground beef is typically 80% lean without anything extra added to it.  No added fats, fillers, or water.  I made the most amazing tacos with this ground beef and the kids couldn’t get enough of it.  Right away they tasted the difference from our typical ground beef and asked me where I got the ‘amazing meat’ from.

The Grass-Fed Ground Beef Patties are made from the same great ground beef my family and I fell in love with when I made those delicious tacos.  You’ll get a 1 lb (16 oz) package containing 3 – 5.3 oz burger patties that you just won’t be able to resist.  I haven’t had a hamburger that tasty in about 30 years and I can’t wait to buy some more of these patties of amazingness.

2XL3.jpg

Who doesn’t love a great steak, right?  2XL truly delivered with some of the best steak I have ever had in my life.  The marbling is beautiful and the fat to meat ratio is perfect.

My husband and I decided to each try a steak, he tried the Grass-Fed Ribeye Steak.  This is a great cut of meat that really showcases the flavor profile of 2XL’s grass-fed beef.  It is hand cut and trimmed from the center of the prime rib roast, is highly marbled, and is oh-so tender.  No marinade needed!

I tried the Grass-Fed New York Strip Steak and it was AMAZING!  These NY strip steaks are aged in a way that optimizes flavor and tenderness, and are hand carved by 2XL’s expert butcher from the center of the loin.  This steak was juicy, tender, incredibly flavorful, and quite filling!  I could only eat half in one sitting but I had a delicious lunch the next day with the leftover.

2XL2.jpg

Last, but certainly not least, I also tried out the Grass-Fed Natural Smoked Pepper Beef Sticks.  The meat sticks out on the market today really leave a lot to be desired but 2XL delivered once again.  These beef sticks are made using the same registered Angus cattle all of their other products are made with.  You’ll be surprised how just a few ingredients combine to make this tasty treat the whole family will love.

With Father’s Day just around the corner I can’t think of a better gift to give the meat-loving men out there.  Whether you buy just a few cuts of meat or the Griller’s Butcher Box, you can’t go wrong with 2XL Premium Angus.

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

 

One thought on “Delicious Grass-Fed Beef Delivered To Your Door From 2XL Premium Angus

  1. Pingback: Stephany’s Sweet Life Father’s Day Gift Guide 2017 | Stephany's Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

