Our 30 Day Nutro Ultra Dog Food Adventure…And The Results Are In

NutroUltraLogo

I’m sure you all know by now about the 30 day journey that my dog Hermes and I have taken with Nutro Ultra Senior Dog Food thanks to my friends at Chewy.com.  We have now used Nutro Ultra for one month and I have to say I am pretty impressed with the results that we’ve seen.  I never knew something as simple as Hermes food made a big difference in so many areas!

Hermes2.jpg

Before we started using Nutro Ultra Senior Dog Food, there wasn’t much action from Hermes.  I don’t expect much activity from a 13 year old dog, but what you see above is pretty much all he would do.  Just an old man lump on a log sleeping the day and night away.  I was hopeful to see some benefits like his dander clearing up, his digestion improve, and even ease of movement but I was blown away when even his energy level increased!

Hermes.jpg

First thing in the morning Hermes can’t wait to start jumping all over the kids!  He is excited to see them and shows a puppy-like playfulness that we haven’t seen since we adopted him.  It’s so nice seeing him active and enjoying being a part of our family.

The benefits that Nutro promises were pretty evident early on into our 30 days.  The combination of the three lean animal proteins and complementary amino acids help promote healthy, strong, lean muscles which Hermes seems to be enjoying using a lot more these days.  The targeted fat and protein levels are perfect for helping the energy level of large breed dogs like my Hermslice.  This formula is great at helping your dog’s skin and coat for a lustrous look and feel…Hermes has never been so soft, shiny, and flake-free!  As I mentioned, we tried the senior formula which has naturally sourced glucosamine and chondroitin which are the nutritional building blocks for healthy cartilage.

It’s been fun sharing our journey with you and introducing you to the goodness of Nutro!!

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

Leave a Reply

