Our 30 Day Nutro Ultra Dog Food Adventure…Halfway Through And Loving The Results

NutroUltraLogo

As you all know by now, I am trying out Nutro Ultra dog food, courtesty of Chew.com,  with my senior dog Hermes and I thought I’d check in with all of you and let you know how we’ve been doing.

Nutro3.jpg

You’ll all remember this handsome face…I mean…how could you not?  Hermes is my old dude that needed a little TLC in his life.  We embarked on a 30 day adventure trying out Nutro Ultra Senior Dry Dog Food and Nutro Ultra Senior Wet Dog Food a couple weeks ago and so far I am loving the results I’ve seen.  I did mention in the first post that the switch initially made him gassy, but after a few days that subsided and we started to see some major improvements in Hermes.

Nutro4.jpg

Nutro seems to have reversed the signs of aging a bit which can be a difficult task for any product on a 13 year old dog.  The dander that Hermes was afflicted by has nearly vanished, and he seems to be much more comfortable with flake and itch free skin.  My family and I have also noticed a new-found level of energy that we hadn’t seen from Hermes and we’ve been thoroughly enjoying playing with this old man like he were a puppy…it’s one of the most adorable things you’ll ever see!  It also appears that when Hermes is settling in for a nap he is much more comfortable and gets to sleep much easier.  In the past, Hermes has had some trouble getting comfy for a nap and would roll around in the bed and make noises that I call his “old man groans” until he finally found a comfy position to lay in.  These days Hermes is having a blast playing around and getting right to sleep when he climbs into one of his dog beds.  It appears that my old man is living a better quality of life and it’s all thanks to Nutro!

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to the generosity of Chewy.com and Nutro, you have a chance to try out the Nutro formula of your choice!

One lucky winner will be able to chose the formula they’d like to try and have it shipped to them courtesy of Chewy.com!  Giveaway will begin 04/02/17 at 4 PM EST and will end 04/30/17 at 11:59:59 PM EST.  Winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen.  All giveaway entries will be validated.  Winners are randomly selected.  Click the link below to enter:

Click here to enter the Nutro dog food giveaway!!

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***