Delightful, Decadent Treats with Parragon #Review

parragonlogo

Parragon has some of the best cookbooks that I have come across.  Typically cook books are at least half full of recipes I’ll never use.  With Parrgaon I am finding that I have a hard time deciding what to make because ALL of the recipes look so good!

20161006_115433.jpg

Tempt and Nuts are my two newest Parragon additions and let me tell you, I have fallen in love!

Tempt.jpg

Tempt is a wonderful cookbook full of recipes that contain my favorite ingredient…chocolate!!  Let Tempt seduce you into the wonderful world of chocolate. Including over 80 tried and tested chocolate recipes and with each accompanied by stunning photography; you can joyfully devour the ultimate in indulgence, from Chocolate & Caramel Cups to Triple Chocolate Mousse, and the ultimate Gooey Chocolate Dessert. Containing all the chocolate know-how you need to really hone your skills – from the technicalities of tempering to quality control – this book will prove to be the definitive go-to for all things chocolate.

PeppermintPistachioBark.jpg

Nutty Peppermint Bark is a fun recipe the I found in the Tempt cookbook.  Just a few simple steps with a few simple ingredients and you’re left with a decadent treat that the whole family will enjoy.

WhiteChocolateBlackberryMuffins.jpg

These White Chocolate and Blackberry Muffins were a huge hit with the family.  These versatile muffins make a great breakfast, brunch feature item, or even a dessert.  Simple step by step instructions for the best muffins you’ve ever tasted.

Nuts.jpg

Nuts is the other fun Parragon cookbook that I received.  I love anything and everything nuts, so this was the perfect book to receive.  Packed with protein, essential fats, and fiber, nuts are so much more than a casual snack in fact they are a superfood that you just shouldn’t be without. Use these recipes to discover how you can incorporate nuts into every stage of your day breakfast, lunch, dinner, desserts, and snacks. And with so many nuts to choose from, from walnuts and pecans to pine nuts and Brazil nuts, the combinations really are endless. Once you’ve tried the recipes, they will inevitably find their way into your regular culinary repertoire.

OvernightOatmeal.jpg

Overnight Oatmeal instantly made it’s way to my #1 favorite go-to breakfast.  Simply combine all of the ingredients the night before, and in the morning you’ve got a great, protein packed breakfast with a nice little crunch and amazing flavor.

HazelnutBananaBread.jpg

Oh, my, goodness!  This Banana, Goji, and Hazelnut Bread is KILLER GOOD!  After trips to 4 local stores, I was unable to find goji berries (fresh or dried) no matter how hard I tried.  I used dried black cherries and they were a great addition to the bread.  Parragon really knows how to whip up some tasty recipes!

No matter what type of cookbook you’re looking for, Parragon has you covered!  Make sure you check out their whole collection of cookbooks here.

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.***

Leave a Reply

