Let Lumos Energy Strips Power Your Day #Review

 

Lumos.jpg

Lumos Energy Strips have filled a gap in the energy market that I have been waiting for.  We all know that coffee and energy drinks contain the caffeine we desire, but we are not all aware of the hidden lurking dangers in such energy options.  Your average coffee creamer contains 35 calories per tablespoon, so even if you think you’re using just a bit, your cup of coffee can now be well over 100 calories if you’re not careful.  Energy drinks are even worse and filled with absolute garbage that can cause major problems down the road.  Lumos saw a problem with energy drinks, and created an even better alternative, Lumos Energy Strips.

LumosEnergyStrips.jpg

Lumos Energy Strips are convenient, pocket size packs of 12 energy strips.  You simply place one on your tongue, let it dissolve, and you’ve immediately got 30 mg of caffeine delivered to your body (roughly the same amount of caffeine as 1/2 cup of coffee).  Drinking a cup of coffee or an energy drink can take up to 90 minutes to take effect.  With Lumos the caffeine delivery is instant, and you’ll be ready to tackle whatever lies ahead of you.

If you’ve ready my blog before, you know that I am on Nutrisystem and always on the hunt for things that I can add in without ruining all of the hard work I’ve put in to lose 48 lbs so far.  Lumos is the healthiest energy option that I have come across and I am so happy that I can use them even on the Nutrisystem plan!  Instead of synthetic caffeine powder, organic green coffee bean extract is used to power Lumos Energy Strips.  There are ZERO calories…wait…what??  Yes, that’s right NO calories in these efficient strips so you can enjoy them absolutely guilt free.  I was having trouble getting through my day yesterday and Lumos came to the rescue!  I’m SO glad I tossed a pack in my purse before I left.  I was able to consume a Lumos strip with no regret about additional calories or sugar, and power through the rest of my shopping adventure with my 3 children.  I will never leave home without Lumos again!

 

***I received the product pictured as well as financial compensation for this blog post.  All thoughts or opinions expressed are my own honest, unbiased opinions***

Leave a Reply

