Wall Decals Making Learning Fun #Review

81l5wphyQML._SL1500_.jpg

Wall decals are a great way to decorate a child’s room, but they’re also super useful as learning tools!  I am doing preschool curriculum at home this year with my daughter, and I wanted to get fun, durable decals that we could put up in our learning space.  I found just what I was looking for when I found Tree Penguin decals on Amazon!

NumberTrain.jpg

This Numbers Pet Train is an adorable addition to any bedroom or learning space.  Each car is numbered one through ten, and each car has the matching number of occupants (1 dog, 2 monkeys, 3 cats, 4 birds, 5 bunnies, 6 guinea pigs, 7 pigs, 8 ducklings, 9 chameleons, 10 fish).  The train was designed to help enhance animal identification, color recognition and patterns, shapes and counting.  I like to ask my daughter “how many guinea pigs do you see?” or “how many bunnies do you see?”.  It’s a great way to get kids to enjoy counting.  We all know that repetitive tasks help instill these educational foundations kids needs.

Alphabet.jpg

The Animal Alphabet decals are a great way to keep the alphabet visible.  The fun and attractive patterns combined with the adorable pictures engage children quite well.  My daughter loves singing the alphabet song while she follows along with the letters on the wall.  Each letter in the alphabet has a unique design with coordinating patterns for upper and lower case letters. The patterns help the learner identify the upper and lower case as a pair.

It’s really hard to see in these pictures, but I have textured walls and I was a little curious how well these would end up sticking.  They have held without any peeling or bubbles which was a pleasant surprise.  These fun decals have really brightened up our learning space and made learning just a little bit more fun.

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

Leave a Reply

