Colorful Fun With Blue Star Coloring #Review

BlueStarLogo.jpg

Blue Star Coloring has a wide variety of adult coloring books that will help you unwind and relax as you color the stress away.  Their large collection offers something for everyone, and even my husband found a book that he liked which blew me away.

ColoringBookAnimal.jpg

The Animal Designs Coloring Book is FULL of fun and intricate designs.  There are full page illustrations, smaller half page ones in the back, and even a few bookmarks that you can color and cut out to use…how cool is that!

ColoringBookAnimal2.jpg

This is from the Animal Designs coloring book, and was colored with glittery gel pen.  I LOVE this design…I would like to see other variations of it in future books.

ColoringBookAnimal3.jpg

This is also from the Animal Designs coloring book.  I used markers on this picture and I love the way it turned out.  Actually, so did my daughter…it’s hanging on her bedroom wall now because she insisted I drew it that beautiful just like her.  How can you say no to a 4 year old who wants the pretty horse picture?

ColoringBookCamping.jpg

Take A Hike: An Outdoor Coloring Adventure was pretty much taken over by my husband.  He’s never been the type to want to sit down and color, but this book changed that completely.  He’s an outdoors type of guy so he loved the entire theme of this book.  I did manage to take a couple pages for myself and I had a blast coloring them.  The pages on this book are not perforated which would be very helpful, but still a great book.

ColoringBookCamping2.jpg

Santa is camping out by the lake enjoying himself.  Yes, he has colorful thermals and boxers under his suit…who knew?  Well, at least in MY rendition of this picture he does 🙂 .  I used a mix of marker and crayon, and this picture was also stolen by my daughter who loves the idea of Santa going camping.

ColoringBookMushroom.jpg

Now this picture, I could’ve colored in traditional colors, but what fun would that have been?  I used neon gel pens that glow under a black light for a fun looking effect.  The picture doesn’t capture the glow very well, it looks MUCH more impressive in person.

I love the variety of pictures these books offer and I can’t wait to see what else Blue Star Coloring has!

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

Leave a Reply

