NYC Summer Must-Haves #Review

NYCLogo.jpg

In my search for cosmetics that can stand up to summer heat, New York Color was one of my first places to search.  I love the quality of their cosmetics at the affordable prices they offer.

IMG_20160613_140531.jpg

I was one happy girl when I saw my package from NYC.  All of the shadow colors I could possibly need to keep my look fresh and beautiful all summer long.

NYC1.jpg

The NYC Individualeyes eye shadow palettes were a must have for me.  I decided to try it out in Beige Nudes as well as Blue Eye Basics.  The reason that these palettes were so appealing to me is because they come with everything you’ll need to create your look in one convenient palette.  You have a primer, 4 shades of eyeshadow, gel liner, AND a highliter to accent your brow bone and lighten your look.  The colors are paired very well and if you need inspiration on how to blend them there are instructions on the back as to where to place each color.

NYC3.jpg

The Lovatics By Demi eyeshadow palette is made up of 12 colors that you can use to create everything from a light summer day look to a smokey night eye.  Also has suggestions on the back as to where to place what colors if you’re feeling a little lost with so many shades to chose from in one convenient spot.

NYC2.jpg

The HD Color Trio eyeshadow is the perfect on the go accessory.  Three beautiful colors combined to create a simple look with lots of depth.  The Bronzed In Brooklyn trio has beautiful bronzey/coppery tones that go well with just about every skin tone.  The Late Night Latte trio is a little bit lighter in color if the Bronzed In Brooklyn is too dark for you.

NYC4.jpg

What girl doesn’t love a good lipgloss?  The Expert Last Matte Lip Laquer is INSANELY long lasting.  I tried it in Bowery Matte Berry and it rocks!  The Big Bold Plumping Lip Gloss does it’s job better than I anticipated.  Fuller, poutier looking lips with one simple step.  The gloss kind of tingles a bit for a quick second but isn’t discomforting and the results are stunning.  What will NYC think of next??

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

Leave a Reply

