Don’t Let Summer Make-Up Meltdown Get You Down…Get Rimmell London #Review

rimmel-logo.jpg

I have been on the hunt for great makeup that can beat the summer heat here in Arizona and Rimmell London came to my rescue!  Rimmell London sent me a variety of products to try out and see how well they fare against the scorching desert heat.

IMG_20160613_140354.jpg

THANK YOU RIMMELL LONDON!!  This package absolutely made my day!!

Rimmell6

I have recently learned that a key to a lasting look is a good primer.  Rimmell’s Lasting Finish Primer is made to be skin-perfecting, help hide blemish, and even blur the look of pores!  I love how light and airy the Lasting Finish Primer goes on.  It is very lightweight and fulfills all of it’s promises to help create a lasting look.

Rimmell5

The Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation is the item that surprised me the most out of everything Rimmell sent me.  The foundation covers really well and spreads very consistently.  A little goes a long way with this foundation so easy does it!  You’ll be left with a natural looking matte finish that will last all day…even in this heat trap I live in.

Rimmell7

The Rimmell Match Perfection Foundation can also hold it’s own in the foundation world.  Even coverage, goes on smooth, and matches my skin tone perfectly.  The pore blurring effect helps someone with over-sized pores like me feel more confident in my own skin.  Add the additional benefits of SPF in the foundation and you’ve got a keeper!

Rimmell3

No look would be complete without a great eyeliner.  The Exaggerate Smoke n’ Shine eyeliner is crazy good at smooth coverage.  It’s a gel formula in an automatic liner for intense and luminous color with the shine of a gel eyeliner.

Rimmell4

Oh. My. Lashes!  This 24HR Supercurler Mascara is totally rocking my socks off!  My lashes need all the TLC they can get and just two quick swipes of the 24HR Supercurler and my lashes can *almost* rival a Kardashian’s.  You’ll get instant 90 degree curve that can last for up to 24 hours even in some of the hottest weather.

Rimmell2.jpg

The Rimmell Provacalips is just what a girl needs.  Kiss proof lip color that can last up to 16 hours.  You can put on your favorite Provacalips before you leave the house in the morning and trust that it will still be there when you’re headed out for the evening.  No tight or dry lips here, just a moisturized, supple set of lips.

Rimmell1

I LOVE the Rimmell Oh My Gloss!  Available in 12 shades so you’re sure to find one that you just can’t live without (or in my case, three that you can’t live without).  The gloss lasts for up to 6 hours so you can have fun enjoying your day without having to reapply your lip gloss multiple times.

I couldn’t believe how well the Rimmell London cosmetics held up to this awful Arizona heat.  I can’t wait to see what else Rimmell has that will rock my world.

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

Leave a Reply

