Chimp Food Review #EatLikeAChimp

Untitled.jpg

As all of you know, I am on a journey to a happier healthier me this year.  This has led me to try and find some of the best foods that I can conveniently work in to my busy day that actually have GOOD ingredients.  The products I’ve been able to come across are few and far between, and usually didn’t taste as good as I would like them to.  I am SO glad that I came across Chimp Food.  Their products are some of the best out there (in my opinion), and are really tasty!!

Why should you be eating like a chimp anyways?  From their website:

“Chimpanzees, who are almost 99% like us, live virtually disease free – NO Heart attacks, NO Strokes, NO Cancer, NO Diabetes, NO Alzheimer’s, NO Parkinson’s, NO Arthritis, NO Headaches, NO ADD, NO Depression and 1,000’s of other illnesses and diseases, including obesity – which are all directly related to the foods we eat.  Humans and Chimps have basically identical digestive systems, so makes sense, we should be eating the same food. Chimps eat fruits, berries, veggies, nuts and seeds and by eating this way, the same way we’ve eaten for nearly 10-millon years, Scott (Chimp Food founder) quickly lost the unwanted weight and has continued to flourish with awesome energy and incredible wellbeing – Zero health issues, not even a sniffle.”

(This is a shortened version, to read the full statement, please click here.)

ChimpCollage.jpg

I was lucky enough to try each drink, as well as the bars and I can’t wait to order some more.  Each nut bar has only 6 ingredients, and 5 of them are nuts!  The delicious nut bars are made of dates, almonds, cashews, pecans, pistachios, and walnuts.  Well imagine that, ingredients that you can pronounce and you know what they are.  THAT’S how you can tell something great is going to happen when you have Chimp Food helping fuel your body.  Each drink contains 5 nuts, 5 berries, 5 fruits, 5 veggies, and 5 seeds.  That’s 25 super foods working together to power you through the day feeling full and satisfied.

I’m sure you can see why I plan on ordering more of the drinks and ESPECIALLY the bars.  Eat like you should…eat like a chimp!

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

 

Leave a Reply

