Protect Your Home With Canary #Review #Giveaway

Canary-Logo-Black-copy.png

For those of you who haven’t heard of Canary yet, it’s one of the greatest new products I’ve come across in quite some time.  Canary is a home security camera, but it’s also SO much more than that.  Along with the ability to protect your home visually, you can also monitor the temperature, humidity, and air quality in your home which is perfect for someone like myself who has an asthmatic child.  I have been looking into home security for a while and the Canary just seemed like a no-brainer.
20160324_125940

20160324_130110

The Canary is a sleek little device that comes in three different colors (white, silver, and black) so no matter what your home decor is, you can fit it in easily without it being seen.

The set-up is super simple, which I am thankful for.  I am not the most tech savvy person and set-up only took a few short minutes, and I was walked through every step via the Canary app.  Once you’re connected, navigating through the app is seamless and you can arm or disarm your camera any time.  One feature I really like is the self-recognition of when you’re not home.  Since I run off of my home wifi on my phone, the Canary can detect when I’ve left my wifi range and arms itself incase I forget to before I leave.  Rushing out the door with three children sometimes can be hectic, and I have forgotten so that’s a great feature that I’m totally in love with.

Screenshot_2016-03-28-08-38-34-1.png

The video quality on the camera is superior.  If anyone should ever break into your home, you will have crystal clear footage to show to the police and likely catch the assailant much quicker.  The Canary is also night vision equipped so whether it’s night or day, you will have quality video.  The audio is also really great quality, which will come in handy when leaving my teenager home to watch the two younger kids.  It helps give me peace of mind if my husband and I want to make a quick run to the store without the kids in tow.  The Canary is motion activated so you will get an alert on your phone as soon as activity in the home is detected.  So far it’s only been my cats tripping the motion sensor, but I feel much more at ease knowing I would be able to possibly get police to my home before a burglar would be able to leave with our possessions.

Another feature I really love on the Canary (I know, you’re thinking there’s more, right?) is the siren that you can control remotely from your phone.  It’s 90+ decibels and let me tell you, it is LOUD.  Not only would it scare a burglar but definitely alert neighbors to a potential emergency situation.  Every feature of the Canary was thought out brilliantly, and I plan on definitely getting a couple more to have the whole house covered.

Don’t just take my word for it, Canary has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway!!!  One lucky winner will receive a Canary of their own!  Giveaway will begin 04/08/16 at midnight EST and will end 04/15/16 midnight EST. Winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. All giveaway entries will be validated. Winners are randomly selected.  Click the link below to enter:

Enter the Canary Giveaway Here!!!

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

 

5 thoughts on “Protect Your Home With Canary #Review #Giveaway

  1. It sounds like a great home security camera. I love that Canary can monitor the temperature, humidity, and air quality, too!
    Thank You for the great review and giveaway

  2. The camera look gorgeous and we have been in the market for one with awhile. I have anxiety and it would help to know my home is safe when we go on vacation or to check on the animals when we aren’t around. Oh and baby sitters…it uses are endless!

Leave a Reply

