Week 9 On Nutrisystem…Feeling Great! #NSNation #Ad

O_64b0fea1b7e98c5c5b71df2f84ff768cnutrisystem_logo

Starting week 9 on Nutrisystem and I have to say, I’m feeling GREAT!!!  There is no better thing to gain while losing weight than confidence.  I have started to feel a lot better about my outward appearance and even though I still have a ways to go, I am VERY proud of the progress I have made so far.  I have had to start wearing a smaller size clothes and am finding myself choosing clothing that fits my body rather than wear a baggy t-shit to hide it.

Wearing size-appropriate clothes also lets others see the progress I’ve made as well.  Yesterday while shopping at a local dollar store my husband and I ran into some friends we hadn’t seen in three months.  Both of our friends immediately commented on “how good” I look, and congratulated me on my hard work.  I must admit, that’s a nice thing to hear!  Yes, I am working on being happier and healthier for myself and my family, but it’s nice to hear that the progress is noticeable, and more importantly that the Nutrisystem program actually WORKS!!

I can tell you until I’m blue in the face how well the program works, but there is no better thing to make you a believer than you seeing the results for yourself.  Keep in mind I still have about 40 lbs to lose to my final goal, but so far, I’m loving the Nutrisystem life.  I will once again share the DREADED before picture so you don’t have to hunt it down, and you will I’m sure be able to see the difference for yourself 🙂 .

abefore

AfterWeek8.jpg

I TOLD YOU…seeing is beleiving!  Stick with me over this next 4 weeks and hopefully there will be some more epic results to share 🙂 .

Nutrisystem is providing (Stephany of Stephany’s Sweet Life) with their program free of charge for their participation in their blogger program: Nutrisystem Nation Blogger program. All of my thoughts and opinion are my own. My opinion may differ from yours. See my disclosure statement for more info.

2 thoughts on “Week 9 On Nutrisystem…Feeling Great! #NSNation #Ad

  1. I’ve been thinking about starting NS myself, but was curious to see what the box looked like when it showed up, and found your blog! Exciting! I am curious about the extra food you have to add yourself – I just read all of your entries and didn’t see any discussion, so thought I would ask! Also, you are kicking ass! 😀

    • Hi Roxanne! I’m sorry I just saw your comment pending approval 😦 . There are a few food you add in daily, a Powerfuel for breakfast and morning snack (which is anything 80-120 calories with at least 5 grams of protein), an afternoon snack with a powerfuel and a smart-carb (which is anything 80-120 calories and at least 1 gram of fiber), as well as a minimum of 4 servings of non-starchy veggies. The non-starchy veggies are unlimited and there have been a few nights where I wanted to munch after my dessert so I had salad or carrots

Leave a Reply

