Unboxing Nutrisystem Shipment #2 #NSNation #Ad

O_64b0fea1b7e98c5c5b71df2f84ff768cnutrisystem_logo

 

I received my second Nutrisystem shipment yesterday, and I couldn’t wait to unpack it all!  I ordered some of my favorites from last month as well as some new items to mix things up and see what else Nutrisystem offers that I might like.  You’ll notice there are some items that there are multiples of, and others not so much.  Keep in mind, I order my food and pick what it is that I wanted.  I am a bit of a creature of habit, as well as a picky eater so when I find something I like, I tend to stick with it and venture out of my comfort zone only slightly.

frozenfoodcollage.jpg

The frozen foods are all delicious, but there are obviously more frozen dinners than any other meal.  The reasoning for this is I find the frozen dinners are more flavorful, but also because the shelf stable grab-and-go foods are just easier for a busy mom of 3 like myself.  For breakfast I ordered frozen waffles, homestyle pancakes, thick sliced french toast, and some turkey sausage egg muffins.  Frozen lunches just don’t work well for me…I live in a very rural area, and when I have to go into town I’m gone for at least a few hours.  I really rely on the shelf stable lunches to get me through.  Dinner is where I get to sit down and really enjoy my meal.  I ordered chicken bacon ranch pizza, roasted turkey medallions and mashed potatoes, sweet and sour chicken, whole wheat ricotta crepes, margherita pizza, and broccoli and cheese stuffed chicken breast.  Desserts I also prefer the shelf stable ones, but my birthday is in a couple weeks and I wanted to be able to celebrate without spoiling my diet.  I will have a cupcake in the near future, as well as one on my birthday so I can indulge while still staying on the Nutrisytem plan.

ssfoodcollage.jpg

The shelf stable foods are more abundant, but remember I’m the one who chose my foods and am VERY happy with my selections.  For breakfast I ordered biscotti bites, chocolate biscotti bites, chocolate frosted doughnuts, granola cereal, honey wheat bagels, oatmeal cranberry bites, and sweetened o’s cereal.  Lunch bars work best for me so you’ll notice quite a few of those…they really help curb sweet cravings while being easy to take on the go.  Lunch items include three cheese chicken, white cheddar mac and cheese, spicy kung pao noodles, beans and ham soup, white bean chicken chili, sweet bbq sauce with pulled style pork, fudge graham bars, chocolate chip cookie dough bars, and chocolate covered cherry bars.  Dinner is mostly pizza, but they are so delicious and if you could eat pizza almost every day, wouldn’t you??  For dinner I ordered chicken alfredo, chicken bbq & beans, italian herb flatbread pizza, sesame ginger chicken, and thick crust pizza.  Last but not least, my favorite ‘meal’ of the day…dessert.  My desserts include apple pecan bites, carrot cake, cheesecake flavored bars, chocolatey pretzel bar, coconut almond bar, dark chocolate sea salt nut bar, milk chocolate covered pretzels, nutrichocolates, sweet and salty snack mix, thin mint crisp bars, toffee crunch cookies, walnut chocolate chip cookies, and white chocolate chunk cookies.

I have to say, judging from what I’ve had so far, this shipment may be better than the last.  Keep following my journey to see what can be achieved just by following the Nutrisystem plan.

 

Nutrisystem is providing (Stephany of Stephany’s Sweet Life) with their program free of charge for their participation in their blogger program: Nutrisystem Nation Blogger program. All of my thoughts and opinion are my own. My opinion may differ from yours. See my disclosure statement for more info.

One thought on “Unboxing Nutrisystem Shipment #2 #NSNation #Ad

Leave a Reply

