Week 2 on Nutrisystem…Why Nutrisystem? #NSNation #Sponsored

O_64b0fea1b7e98c5c5b71df2f84ff768cnutrisystem_logo

 

I survived week 1!!!  Woohoo!!!  I’m sure by this point you’re all wondering…why Nutrisystem?  The answer is simple.  BECAUSE IT WORKS!  I have tried just about every diet you can think of…no carb, low carb, fructose free, gluten free…none of them were very effective for me.  I love how simple Nutrisystem makes everything for you.  It’s as simple as eat the food, and lose weight!  As you go through your Nutrisystem program they teach you how to eat healthier and make better decisions.  It’s not just a diet, it’s a total life changer!

The first week was my Turbo Takeoff week and I’ll admit, it was a little rough.  The first 4 days of my Turbo week I was battling with my PMS urges to eat chocoalte, chips, cookies, candy, and just plain junk.  The shakes were the key to getting me through the first week.  They really help to curb the sweet cravings, and if you blend the shakes up they actually taste like those famous frosty drinks from a popular food chain 😉 .

nsweek1collage.jpg

I’m sure you’re all wondering how edible the food was and I have to say, most everything was pretty awesome.  There was only one meal out of the whole week that I found to be really grossly inedible and that was the Turkey Sausage & Bacon Rigatoni.  GROSS!  Everything else was surprisingly delicious and really filling too.

Now…let’s get to the important part, the results!  I am so pleased to say that on my Turbo Takeoff week I lost 5 lbs!  Did you read that???  FIVE POUNDS!  I still have a ways to go before I reach my goal but I’m confident with Nutrisystem and willpower, I WILL achieve my goal and I’m so happy you all are following my journey.  Stay tuned for next week’s post, I have a feeling this will only keep getting better 🙂 .

 

Nutrisystem is providing (Stephany of Stephany’s Sweet Life) with their program free of charge for their participation in their blogger program: Nutrisystem Nation Blogger program. All of my thoughts and opinion are my own. My opinion may differ from yours. See my disclosure statement for more info.

3 thoughts on “Week 2 on Nutrisystem…Why Nutrisystem? #NSNation #Sponsored

  1. What a great review. I just finished my Turbo Takeoff week and lost 9 pounds – I’m a stay at home dad and thought it would be harder than it was, but surprisingly the food was tasty, easy to prepare, and if I ate at regular times (and didn’t have a bar for both lunch and dinner) I didn’t get too hungry! Congrats on your loss, and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

