Getting Healthy In The New Year With Nutrisystem #NSNATION #SPONSORED

O_64b0fea1b7e98c5c5b71df2f84ff768cnutrisystem_logo

 

Unless you’ve been living under a rock or in the dark ages, chances are you have heard of Nutrisystem.  I am so happy to announce that I am one of the newest members of the Nutrisystem Nation!  For the next three months, beginning January 11th, I will be sharing my journey with you all weekly!

Many of you know that I have been on a weight loss journey for quite some time now.  I don’t believe in medication or surgery to lose weight so it’s been a lot of hard work and determination to lose what I have.  At my heaviest, I was 207 pounds and very unhappy with myself.  A couple of years ago I decided it was time to better myself and my health…I have three kids that I want to live a long time for.  I have lost 27 pounds which I am very proud of, but still have a ways to go.

NScollage.jpg

Before having children I wouldn’t have considered myself ‘skinny’, but I wouldn’t have considered myself ‘fat’ either.  The Lord kinda blessed me in the chest area, so a healthy looking weight for my is around 125-130 lbs…anything less and I look like a twig with boobs! HA!  I was able to maintain a healthy weight and live an active lifestyle full of fun and adventure.  After every pregnancy, I kept most of the weight that was gained.  Of course being a busy mother I had no time to do much about it but look in the mirror with disappointment.  Where did the old me go?

NScollage2.jpg

I can’t believe I’m ACTUALLY sharing these pictures with you, but this is me currently.  Large, in charge, and full of self-loathing.  Although I’m thankful for the 27 pounds I have lost on my own, I’m not happy with my current appearance.  Never in a million years did I ever imagine sharing these photos of myself, but it’s the only way you guys will see the results as I progress through Nutrisystem.  I have read many success stories and I am very hopeful that being part of the NSNation will help me learn to be healthier, re-learn to eat correct portions, and get back to the old me that my kids deserve.  Make sure you look for my weekly updates starting in a few weeks, I’m so excited to go on this journey and if it helps even JUST ONE of you, the embarrassment of sharing my ‘before’ photos is all worth it.

 

Nutrisystem is providing (Stephany of Stephany’s Sweet Life) with their program free of charge for their participation in their blogger program: Nutrisystem Nation Blogger program. All of my thoughts and opinion are my own. My opinion may differ from yours. See my disclosure statement for more info.
One thought on “Getting Healthy In The New Year With Nutrisystem #NSNATION #SPONSORED

  1. You are so awesome for sharing your story and I know you are going to rock this! I am so proud of the weight you have lost even before Nutrisystem!

Leave a Reply

