Get Creative With The Crayola Crayon Carver

Crayola_Logo

Since I was a little girl, Crayola was always my first choice for art supplies.  There’s just something about Crayola quality the is above all the rest, so when it comes to choosing art supplies for my own children it should come as no surprise that in this house it’s Crayola or nothing!  When given the opportunity to try out a new product from Crayola my kids and I were super excited to see what new, fun product Crayola had come up with.

CrayonCarver.jpg

The Crayola Crayon Carver is not something I had seen yet, but my kids knew EXACTLY what it was when I took it out of the shipping box.  I could not open the packaging quick enough for my kids and I was worried a riot would ensue.  (Well, not really but it was close!)  After checking out the machine and seeing what it could do I was left asking one question: where was this awesome contraption when I was a kid??

Crayons.jpg

It is EXTREMELY hard to capture the carved images in photos but I promise you they look so much better in person.  The kids of course had fun adding their names to their crayons and loved the cool symbols that come along with the letters for a little extra flair.  The very next day my kids brought home their crayons from school so they could show all of their friends their personalized, custom made crayons.

The process is really simple!  You can use the handy dandy paper stripper included in the kit to take the paper off of the crayons with ease.  Then you create your design with plastic letter and trace with the plastic needle.  The design you’re tracing is simultaneously transferred to the actual crayon.  Simply brush off the excess shavings of crayon wax and you’re ready to color in style.

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

2 thoughts on “Get Creative With The Crayola Crayon Carver

  1. Pingback: Stephany’s Holiday Gift Guide 2015 | Stephany's Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

