YummySnack Bars Will Change The Way You Snack

logo

As a mother of three active children, I am always trying to find new and creative ways to treat my children without filling their little bodies full of less than desirable ingredients.  YummyHealth has the PERFECT thing with their YummySnack Bars.

YummysnackThere are only 3 occasions throughout the year where the kids are allowed to have candy bars: Easter, Halloween, and Christmas.  I’m sure my kids would love to have candy bars more often, but they’re all so full of junk with zero nutrition!  YummySnack sent a box full of Bars and my kids have probably never been more excited to see anything I’ve gotten to review.  The taste of the YummySnack Bars is very comparable to name brand candy bars with much better ingredients to offer.

Yummysnack2

The Coconut Bar was my absolute favorite.  In my opinion this is the one that tastes closest to the comparable name brand bars.  Mounds is one of my ALL TIME favorite candy bars and YummySnack came so dang close to replicating it, it’s ridiculous (in a good way!).  Same great taste of a bad for you candy bar, but with 80 less calories, 13 less grams of sugar, and 5 MORE grams of fiber!

Yummysnack3

The Peanut Butter Bar is a great alternative to a pack of Reese’s cups.  Great tasting but waist saving!  The Peanut Butter Bar has 60 less calories, 6 less grams of sugar, and 6 more grams of fiber than a pack of Reese’s cups.

Yummysnack4

The Cookie Dough Bar was a my kids’ favorite bar out of all of them.  It tastes just like the cookie dough bites you get at the movie theater but as I’m sure you guessed by now, so much better.  There are 50 less calories, 12 less grams of sugar, and 7 more grams of fiber in the Cookie Dough Bar as opposed to the movie theater cookie dough bites.

Yummysnack5

Right at the top of my list with Mounds, York peppermint patties are one of my favorite candies.  I was really pleased with how close the YummySnack Peppermint Bar came to replicating the peppermint patty candy.  Although the texture wasn’t quite the same, the flavor was there with the added bonus of 20 less grams of sugar and 9 more grams of fiber.

Yummysnack6The YummySnack Brownie Bar was another one of my kids’ favorites.  It tasted pretty similar to the Hershey’s Symphony bar.  Ditch the bad bar for the YummySnack alternative and enjoy 70 less calories, 13 less grams of sugar, and 7 more grams of fiber.

Yummysnack7

Last but certainly not least is the YummySnack Chocolate Bar.  My husband isn’t really a big candy eater, but he really liked this one.  Very much like a 3 Musketeers candy bar and is by far the most impressive where it comes to the difference in calories, sugar, and fiber.  There are 80 less calories, a whopping 28 less grams of sugar, and 7 more grams of fiber in the YummySnack Chocolate Bar than in the junk filled candy!

I’m SO happy that I have found YummySnack Bars!  Now I can give my children a treat without feeling like I’m feeding them absolute junk.  I know what I’m putting in stockings this Christmas!!

 

***I did not receive any financial compensation, simply the product free to me in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion***

 

One thought on “YummySnack Bars Will Change The Way You Snack

  1. Pingback: Stephany’s Holiday Gift Guide 2015 | Stephany's Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

