Mrs. Fields Cutie Pie Mini Donut Pan Review and Giveaway

logo

The one thing about me that everyone and their grandmother knows is how much I love cooking and baking.  Needless to say, when given the opportunity to partner up with Love Cooking Company again, this time reviewing the Mrs. Fields Cutie Pie Mini Donut Pan, it’s partnership I accepted in a heartbeat.

MiniDonuts

I love how adorable the pan is.  My husband says I’m nuts because bakeware can’t be cute, but I beg to differ.

MiniDonuts2

Using the mini donut pan is really simple, fill and bake.  You’ll want about a tablespoon of batter per donut.  I have been using boxed cake mix and typically a box of cake mix will make 3-4 pans of mini donuts.  After much trial and error, let me give you the biggest hint on filling these things virtually mess free…pipe your batter in with a pastry bag or cut the corner off a Ziploc bag and pipe it in that way.  Filling with a spoon is not only time consuming, but messy and wasteful.

MiniDonuts3

This is what the donuts look like after baking.  I was actually pretty impressed with how well they turned out.  I wasn’t fully confident they would rise properly and not make a huge mess inside my oven.  I don’t know why I had any doubt, everything from Love Cooking Company and Mrs. Fields has been flawless so far, and they proved that once more with this mini donut pan.

MiniDonuts4

Decorating the donuts was probably the most fun part, besides eating them of course.  I topped my donuts with a simple chocolate ganache, then dipped some in rainbow sprinkles, and some in pastel star sprinkles.  My kids are now completely obsessed with mini donuts, and I can’t seem to keep that pan clean long enough to be put away, it just keeps getting washed and reused.  One of the greatest bakeware items I own 🙂 .

GIVEAWAY!!!

Love Cooking Company has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway!!  One lucky winner will receive their very own Mrs. Fields Cutie Pie Mini Donut Pan! Giveaway will begin 07/24/15 at midnight EST and will end 07/31/15 midnight EST. Winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. All giveaway entries will be validated. Winners are randomly selected. Click the link below to enter :

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/7d2cabd4167/?

***I did not receive any compensation from Love Cooking Company, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

4 thoughts on “Mrs. Fields Cutie Pie Mini Donut Pan Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

