Peace Weighted Products Review and Giveaway

image

Many of you have followed my blog for a while, so it should come as no surprise hearing that I am a mother of a special needs child. My 9 year old son is high functioning autistic and also suffers from sensory processing disorder. Dealing with these issues has been a huge struggle for him, as it affects everything from his sleep, to his ability to focus in school, make friends, or even just concentrate on simple things. There are so many nights that my son can’t sleep no matter how hard he tries. I have watched my son cry and say, “why can’t I fall asleep? I am so tired!” After a few days of not being able to sleep he passes out and there is no waking him up, not even when he has to use the restroom. This has obviously led to bed wetting issues that really can start to mess with a kids self esteem when they feel like they have no control.

When I came across Peace Weighted Products, I knew that I absolutely had to try one of the weighted blankets for my son. He absolutely loved being able to look through all of the patterns and choose his own blanket.

image

The Wolf pattern was and instant hit with him, and he couldn’t wait for it to arrive. He thoroughly enjoyed that every blanket is special made as you order it, so he knew that this blanket was just for him.

image

I was wondering if the weight was going to be exactly what I ordered, or slightly off because of material and stitching. I have to say that Peace Weighted Products is extremely cautious and measures every little thing down to the last detail. If you order a 9 pound blanket you will be getting exactly a nine pound blanket. (Recomendations for the weight of your blanket are 10% of your child’s weight plus 1 pound. My son is 79 pounds so we went with 9 lbs since it’s only .1 lb over the lowest end of the recommended weight.)

image

My son has never willingly taken a nap during the day. This picture is our first day receiving the blanket. He laid down to watch TV with it and fell fast asleep. Since receiving the Peace Weighted Blanket, my son has been able to sleep through the night every night so he’s not having those nights where he falls asleep really deeply and doesn’t wake up to go to the restroom. We haven’t had any bed wetting issues and his ability to focus has improved a great deal.

image

I love how the blanket is sewn into smaller sections so that the blanket stays evenly weighted. What’s even better is that the Peace Weighted Blanket is machine washable. Weighted products are not just for people who suffer with autism spectrum disorders. They help people with ADHD, anxiety, cerebral palsy, restless leg syndrome, and so much more! People all over the world are falling in love with Peace Weighted Products and now I can see why.

GIVEAWAY!!!

Peace Weighted Products has been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will receive a $100 Peace Weighted Products gift certificate! Giveaway will begin 3/25/15 at midnight EST and will end 4/01/15 midnight EST. Winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. All giveaway entries will be validated. Winners are randomly selected by Rafflecopter. Click the link below to enter :

Enter the Peace Weighted Products Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Peace Weighted Products, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

6 thoughts on “Peace Weighted Products Review and Giveaway

  1. I’ve tried a weighted blanket for my son w similar results I love the weighted blankets. My son has adhd and it helps him greatly

  2. I’ve been wanting to try one of the weighted blankets for a few years now. My 5-yo has sensory issues. I kinda do, too, to be honest. I would need a very heavy blanket, though! LOL

Leave a Reply

