True Moon Starter Kit Review and Giveaway

In the past decade or so there has been a huge movement for an all natural, organic way of living. One thing I never gave much thought to was the feminine care products I was using. Sure, I knew they were cotton, and cotton is natural right? Well, yes, but not all feminine care companies stick to just cotton. Did you know that the run of the mill tampon you’ll find at a local store are full of bleach, rayon, and wood pulp? Ewww! I went on the hunt for a better product, I knew if I was thinking about these issues, other women have probably thought about it too. That’s when i found True Moon and I was beyond excited.

image

True Moon is a company built on helping women achieve a healthier period, and they provide women with the tools to do it. True Moon offers women 100% organic feminine products. No bleach, no rayon, no wood pulp, no hassle. The True Moon Starter Kit comes with everything a woman could possibly need and more. Inside the Starter Kit you’ll find: a box of 16 regular absorbency tampons, an adorable little case to keep you hygiene products safe whether you cary just the case or throw it in a purse or diaper bag, a handy little chart to help you track your cycle with dry erase marker, and a super helpful essential guide.

image

The chart has come in super handy! My cycle is not 28 days, it just never has been. I was easily able to add a little info off to the side that has helped me keep great track of the phases of the female menstrual cycle that I’m going through. The Essential Guide is packed with information that can teach any woman some new things. I’m 30 years old, and I’ve had a period for 16 years. I thought I knew everything about my cycle but the Essential Guide is full of so much! I bet it can teach any woman a thing or 2.

image

image

The super cute case is really durable and has held up to all of my abuse. That’s saying a lot about the quality, I tend to break everything. I also love how slim the box of tampons is. I can leave it out and easily accessible in my bathroom without the embarrassment of my male guests seeing a huge bulky box.

image

The quality of the tampons themselves supersedes any I have tried in the past. You can tell that you’re using a quality,  good for you product. I have always experienced slight discomfort when using tampons but I just assumed that was normal. I am now under the impression that it’s been my body’s reaction to the other ingredients. The True Moon tampons were super comfortable to wear, and caused me no discomfort at all. The absorbency is superior as well, and I don’t think I’ll use anything besides True Moon from now on.

If you’re a woman, of any age, MAKE SURE YOU TRY TRUE MOON! If not for my sake, for your body’s.

GIVEAWAY!!!
True Moon has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will receive a starter kit from True Moon! Giveaway will begin on 10/10/14 at 12:00 am EST and end on 10/17/14 at 12:00 am EST. Winners will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from True Moon, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

2 thoughts on “True Moon Starter Kit Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

