Blue Lizard Sunscreen Review and Giveaway

blue-lizard-logo

The summer is upon us! I live in Arizona, and that means tons of heat and sun. Our family’s favorite way to enjoy some time is in the pool, of course! It’s a great way to cool down and have some summer fun, but I’m always worried about my family’s skin being exposed to the sun. I’m pretty conscious about the things we put on our skin to protect it. Skin is very porous and the things you put on your skin do make their way into your body. Until now I’ve had a hard time finding sunscreen for my family that are fragrance and chemical free. Blue Lizard makes an amazing line of products that are amazing! I was really excited when I was given the opportunity to review their line.

bluelizard3

Blue Lizard Sport is really versatile, and will work on the whole family! SPF 30+ and water resistant. I can’t stress enough how comforting it is to know that my kids are safe and protected while in the water playing. Blue Lizard Sport really does stay on, and it stays on well. Super high performing, and gets an A+.

bluelizard1

Blue Lizard Sensitive is perfect for even the most gentle of skin. My daughter has eczema that flares up with any little thing that is slightly irritating, and finding a sunscreen for her has been a nightmare. Blue Lizard Sensitive has not caused even the slightest reaction on my daughter’s skin, and I’m so grateful! Now she can spend more time outside playing because I feel confident that she’s adequately protected and can just be an adorable little 2 year old and explore.

bluelizard2

Blue Lizard Face has also come in super handy! My oldest child has always had a reaction to sunscreen on his face. Even if I buy hypoallergenic sunscreen, it still burns his eyes badly even if none has gotten in his eyes. It’s always been a fight to get him to put it on, so he typically plays outside without any sunscreen on his face. Blue Lizard Face is the ONLY sunscreen I have tired thus far that has not aggravated his eyes, and he’s actually asking before he goes outside, “hey mom, where’s the sunscreen?” Blue Lizard has helped to make me one happy mom.

Each of the Blue Lizard products that I tried are SPF 30+ and all extremely effective at protecting every single member of my family. Thank you Blue Lizard for the variety in your sunscreen…you’ve found a way to protect my whole family and I’m in love 🙂

GIVEAWAY!!!
Blue Lizard has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will receive a bottle of Blue Lizard Sport sunscreen! Giveaway will begin on 06/09/14 at 12:00 am EST and end on 06/16/14 at 12:00 am EST. Winners will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Blue Lizard, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

6 thoughts on “Blue Lizard Sunscreen Review and Giveaway

  1. This would be fantastic for my kids! It’s starting to get hot here (not nearly as hot as AZ of course, but still – sunscreen time!)

Leave a Reply

