Lum Lums Light Up Dolls Review and Giveaway

600143_508952339194467_652298130_a

LumLumDolls1

I got tired of the same old boring toys for my daughter, so I started looking for toys that I had never seen or heard of before, and I shrieked with joy when I came across Lum Lums light up dolls. How on Earth had I never seen these before? They’re totally adorable, and offer very different and unique features than other dolls on the market.

LumLumDolls2

Lum Lums come with their own little Nu Nu (a little pet) and the pets also light up! When your doll touches the nose of her pet, the pet glows pretty bright! Along with a super adorable pet, Lum Lums come with a change of clothing, a spare pair of shoes, and a few other cute accessories.

LumLumDolls5

This is my daughter while I’m showing her how the doll works and that she can change the clothes.

LumLumDolls3

Right away she wanted to make her doll her light up, and when the doll started to glow, so did Jade’s eyes as she said, “wow, special!”.

LumLumDolls4

Of course soon after testing out how the doll lights up, she couldn’t wait to start changing the clothing and shoes…such a girl!

LumLumDolls6

The way that the Lum Lums clothing stays secure is something that I’ve never seen before. I gotta say, it’s pretty genius.

LumLumDolls7

Once the clothing is on, it stays pretty secure. You can see that the two ends fit really well together and you almost can’t even see the seam.

LumLumDolls8

A nice snug fit in doll clothing while still being easy enough for my 2 year old to do it on her own is a huge plus. The dolls we’ve bought in the past that do come with clothing really frustrate my daughter and she gets fed up with them quickly. Ever since Jade got her doll she has not put it down!

Each of the Lum Lums can connect together, and all light up at the same time! I don’t know how I’ve never seen these before, but I can’t stop telling other moms about the Lum Lums. I wish I would’ve had one of them when I was a kid!

GIVEAWAY!!!
Lum Lums has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway!! One lucky winner will receive a Lum Lum doll and NuNu pack! Giveaway will begin on 04/11/14 at 12:00 am EST and end on 04/18/14 at 12:00 am EST. Winners will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Lum Lums, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

Leave a Reply

