Vance Family Soy Candles Review and Giveaway

vancefamilysoycandleslogo

I absolutely LOVE scented candles…what girl doesn’t? The biggest problem I’ve had with typical scented candles is the artificial fragrances. Sure, initially they smell good, but after burning for even a small amount of time I get a killer headache. After talking with a few friends, I found out that I was not the only one with this issue. When I came across Vance Family Soy Candles, I knew they were something that I HAD to try.

soycandles1

Vance Family Soy Candles really sets themselves apart from the competition. All of the Vance Family Soy Candles are scented with natural fragrance oils, nothing artificial here! Every little bit of their candles is made here in the United States which is a HUGE determining factor for me when purchasing products. Not that I have anything against other countries, but I just feel my money is better spent sustaining the American economy, and does more good for America as a whole the more we keep our money here supporting local businesses, and in turn local jobs. The soy used in the candles is GMO-free and the wicks are even low-smoke cotton! The glass used for the containers, even the paper for the labels…recycled! How genius is that?! Completely sustainable! Vance Family Soy Candles has thought of everything.

So…how do they smell? Freakin’ amazing! It’s so hard to pick a favorite that I’m afraid I can’t. They each have unique scents that smell wonderful.

soycandles2

Mt. Hood Forest smells like you’re brought the outdoors inside! A very strong, but inviting smell that fills even the largest rooms. My living room is pretty large, it’s 12 feet wide by 27 feet long and my whole living room (and even my bedroom right off the living room) smelled amazing!

soycandles4

Personality definitely has a personality of it’s own! It has a nice spiced scent and smells very comforting.

soycandles5

Sage and Lemongrass is AMAZING! This one proved to be a little therapeutic for me. Suffering from a horrible headache, I was desperate for relief. Aromatherapy can be a big help for me sometimes, so I decided to give the Sage and Lemongrass a test. I had my husband watch the kids for a little while so I could try and get to feeling better. I lit my candle, and used a warm compress over face, and laid in silence for a little while. The scent was very relaxing, and helped me unwind quicker, which led to headache relief sooner.

soycandles6

U-Pick Strawberry is definitely at the top of the list. I’m a sucker for sweet fruity flavors and this one was perfect! The smell was really something that just can’t be topped. It wasn’t too over-powering, but still very fragrant and powerful.

I can not stop raving about Vance Family Soy Candles! I know some of my readers love scented candles as much as I do…so I hope you take my advice and try out Vance Family Soy Candles. Then you can see what all the rage is about!

GIVEAWAY!!!
Vance Family Soy Candles has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will receive their own Vance Family Soy Candles! Giveaway will begin on 03/28/14 at 12:00 am EST and end on 04/04/14 at 12:00 am EST. Winners will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Vance Family Soy Candles, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

9 thoughts on “Vance Family Soy Candles Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

