Dutch Country Pantry Review and Giveaway

DCPlogo1

Dutch Country Pantry found the way to my heart…sweets! When I got my box of goodies I couldn’t wait to dive right in! I received Whoopie Pies and a Shoofly Pie. I didn’t know which one to try first, but my chocolate love won and the Whoopie Pie made the cut.

IMAG0705-1

The Whoopie Pies were perfection. The treat was spongey and moist but held up really well and didn’t crumble and fall apart. The cream middle was just right, not too thick or too sweet. The flavor balance between the cake and cream was just right.

thumbnail.asp

Shoofly Pie was a very new thing to me. I had never heard of it, so obviously had never tasted it. Shoofly is a wet-bottom pie with an amazing, delicious crumble topping. The main ingredient in the Shoofly Pie is molasses, and I know I like that so I was ready to give it a whirl. After one bite, myself and my children were hooked. The closest way I can describe the taste of the pie is, pecan pie, without the pecans, but better.

I love how simple the ingredients are, yet they make such tasty treats. There are many more items available from Dutch Country Pantry including jams and jellies, beverages, pasta, dried veggies, and even pumpkin butter! I am going to have to get my hands on a jar of that Pumpkin Butter one way or another…I’m hooked on Dutch Country Pantry now. Make sure next time you’re looking for something new to try, you keep Dutch Country Pantry in mind!

GIVEAWAY!!!
Dutch Country Pantry has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will receive Whoopie Pies! Giveaway will begin on 02/14/14 at 12:00 am EST and end on 02/21/14 at 12:00 am EST. Winners will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Dutch Country Pantry, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

4 thoughts on “Dutch Country Pantry Review and Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Dutch Country Pantry Whoopie Pies – $9.95 Value – Ends: 02/21/2014

Leave a Reply

