Crown Royal Maple Review and Giveaway

th

Crown Royal has completely changed the way I look at whiskey with their Crown Royal Maple Finish. As I’ve mentioned in the past, hard liquor straight can cause a few different issues for me. The biggest obstacle I face with whiskey is the taste, and the typical burning sensation that comes along with it.

IMAG0607-1

You can tell as soon as you open the bottle that there’s something different about Crown Royal Maple Finish. The smell is a really sweet and pleasant one, not that of a typical whiskey. If you close your eyes, it’s like your smelling a bottle of maple syrup. So the true test was, does the taste live up to the scent? I feel that the taste is actually quite unique and inviting. Although there is a very slight after-burn with Crown Royal Maple, it’s not something that’s discomforting or would discourage me from drinking it. The taste is very crisp and defined and has a nice little bite to it. The sweetness is something that as a female I really enjoy. When I drink it tends to be girly fruity flavored drinks, but Crown Royal Maple has turned me into a fan.

Next month I will be 30, and it’s about time that I found an “adult” drink that I like. Never in a million years did I imagine being a whiskey girl, but Crown Royal Maple would be welcome here anytime!

GIVEAWAY!!!

*This giveaway is only for people of legal drinking age (21 and older)*

Crown Royal has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! Two lucky winners will receive 2 Crown Royal Maple shot glasses. Giveaway will begin on 01/16/14 at 12:00 am EST and end on 01/23/14 at 12:00 am EST. Winners will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Crown Royal, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

One thought on “Crown Royal Maple Review and Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Stephany’s 2014 Valentine’s Gift Guide | Stephany's Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

