Newman’s Own Organics Pet Food Review

newmans_logo

A little while back, I did a review for Newman’s Own Organics and fell in love with everything that I received from them. When I found out they had pet food, I was really eager to try it out with my furchildren. So, I have partnered up with Newman’s Own Organics again and I can’t wait to tell you guys about it!

IMAG0503-1

This is the bag of dry food that I received for my pups, it’s Newman’s Own Organics Adult Dog Food. I also received 4 cans of wet food:

IMAG0505-2

I wasn’t sure what was going to be coming in my package, but I was really excited to see a mix of wet and dry food. My furchildren are a little spoiled and the like to eat their food mixed together, half wet, and half dry. Normally a food change doesn’t go well in this house, at all. I will typically have hungry pets for a couple of days until they cave and finally eat the new food, so I thought it would be interesting none-the-less to see what my pets reaction was to the Newman’s Own Organics food.

IMAG0536-1

This is my pup Kourtney (and my photo-bombing kitty Gumball thinking the food smells so good she wants some). She was the first one I tried out the food with, because she’s normally the pickiest one. She was doing her little food dance before I could even get her bowl off the counter, she could smell what she was getting and she couldn’t wait! She gulped it all down and looked at me like, “where’s the rest?”

IMAG0530-1

This is Oreo. He refused to look up at me either to try and snap a better picture. I guess it’s a good thing if they’re nose down in their bowls…that tells me they REALLY like it. Oreo ended up chasing down his bowl all over the kitchen while he licked it clean.

IMAG0504-1

The Chicken and Rice and Peanut Butter treats went over really well with Kourtney and Oreo. I’m not sure if they’ll go back to their old treats, they liked these a lot. The Peanut Butter ones have come in really handy for working on simple commands with Oreo. It helps greatly to have treat your dog likes when training them, I’ve noticed him getting better with his simple commands (sit, stay, lay down) and I’d like to think it’s because the treats are a good payoff for him listening.

IMAG0497-1

I also received a nice little mix of wet and dry food for my kitties. My spoiled little kitties have their food mixed as well.

IMAG0498-1

Here is Gumball finally getting to try her new food out. She looked up at me licking her chops as if to say “THANK YOU!” She polished off the bowl so I had to mix up more for my other kitty, they normally share bowls but not this time, Gumball claimed her whole bowl for herself.

IMAG0517-1

This is Fluffy, even though he looks mad he was licking his chops too, I promise lol. He’s a big boy and often hard to satisy, but after this picture I took he wouldn’t look up anymore, just concentrated on his food.

IMAG0525-2

Fluffy craned his neck any which way and angle he could to get every bit off of the sides of the dish.

One thing I’ve never had before, is animals literally lick their bowls spotless. Newman’s Own Organics pet food was a big hit in this house! Now I can see what sets it apart from the rest. Make sure you try this stuff out for your furbabies, they’ll love you for it!

***I did not receive any compensation from Newman’s Own Organics, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

Leave a Reply

