Potty Patrol Potty Training Alarm Diapers Review and Giveaway

Nav_top_logo

IMAG0343-1

If you follow my blog, you know that I’m a mom of 3 kids. My boys are 8 and 10, and my daughter is 2. BIG age gap between my middle and third child. So, now that my daughter is potty training, it seems like a lifetime ago I did this with the boys and it’s quite rough. We’ve been potty taining for 2 months now without much success. When I came across Potty Training Alarm Diapers, I figured it couldn’t hurt to try them.

IMAG0345-1

Here’s the idea to the diapers: when they pee, the sensor plays “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star”. You are alerted much more quickly that your child has peed, and quicker response can help your child understand the relationship between pee and potty.

IMG_20131126_172151

My daughter’s and my own opinion are different about the Potty Training Alarm Diapers. Jade (my daughter) does NOT like them. She calls them “tattle-tales” because they tattle on her when she pees in the diaper. I, on the other hand, love them! Being able to put her on the potty quicker has been really beneficial.

Jade and I were playing together and we heard “Twinkle Twinkle” so I took her to the potty. After 5 minutes and still nothing I figured she had emptied her bladder and put a clean diaper on. No joke, less than 5 minutes later, “Twinkle Twinkle” was playing again. Put her on the potty, nothing. So, I became a little frustrated and put on one of her regular diapers. A little while later, she did pee in her diaper, but she immediately came running saying “potty potty” quite urgently. So, it really is helping her understand the relationship between pee and potty. Just gotta keep sticking with it, and I’m confident we’ll be done potty training in no time.

GIVEAWAY!!!
Potty Patrol has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will get their choice of a blue or pink Potty Training Alarm Diaper Starter Kit! Giveaway will begin on 12/08/13 at 12:00 am EST and end on 12/15/13 at 12:00 am EST. Winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Potty Patrol, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

4 thoughts on “Potty Patrol Potty Training Alarm Diapers Review and Giveaway

  1. My little granddaughter is in the midst of potty training. I think these diapers would be very helpful. I wish they had been available when I was potty training my four children.

  2. Pingback: Potty Patrol: Diapers armed with alarms | My ABDL Life

Leave a Reply

