Cheryl’s Cookies Review

Cheryls-cookies-logo

Cheryl’s sent me 2 dozen of some of the tastiest holiday themed cookies I’ve ever had. (If you know me, you know my aunt makes amazing Christmas cookies, and these can top my aunt’s cookies! Eeek!) Although ’tis the season for sharing, I did not want to share with anyone because they were just that good. I received 6 flavors to try out, and picking a favorite would be like picking a favorite child, impossible!

IMAG0338-1

Here are the Buttercream Frosted Chocolate Mint, Buttercream Frosted Gingerbread, and Buttercream Frosted Salty Carmel Chocolate. If I HAD to choose a favorite, I guess Buttercream Frosted Chocolate Mint would be tied for first place. I love how there are pieces of little mints (like Andes) on top. They’re simply delicious. The Buttercream Frosted Gingerbread are BY FAR the BEST Gingerbread I’ve ever tasted. It had the perfect balance of spices and was still soft and yummy. The Buttercream Frosted Salty Carmel Chocolate was also amazing. I loved that there were pieces of REAL carmel baked in. The cookie kind of had a mocha-ish flavor, YUM!

IMAG0340-1

Next up is Buttercream Frosted Chocolate Peppermint, Buttercream Frosted Cut Out, and Chocolate Peppermint Bark. The Buttercream Frosted Chocolate Peppermint tasted just like the Buttercream Frosted Chocolate Mint and was just as good. The Buttercream Frosted Cut Outs were the cutest little Christmas trees! Very soft and “rub your belly” good. The Chocolate Peppermint Bark is the other cookie that would tie for first. I love that there’ a few differnt textures going on but they all work amazingly well together. The cookie is soft, the white chocolate chips are super yummy and the peppermint bark gives a nice little crunch to the cookie without being overwhelming.

I love how the calorie content in the cookies is reasonable for when you want a treat. I have been paying close attention to calorie count and portion size for about a year now and I’m down 40 lbs. Cheryl’s cookies can still fit into my “diet” without throwing all of my hard work in the trash. I love when you can have your cookies and eat them too.

***I did not receive any compensation from Cheryl’s, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

One thought on “Cheryl’s Cookies Review

  1. Pingback: Busy busy busy | mamabro's Blog

Leave a Reply

