Baconery Review

logo

I have to admit, The Baconery had me a little scared to try out their products. I love bacon, and I love sweets, but didn’t think there was a possible way to combine them, and still have the result be delicious. Bravo, Baconery, you have blown my mind!

IMAG0309-1

Above is a quick shot of what I received to try out, which I will completely break down in this post, but you can see there was a good variety of things to try!

IMAG0315-1

First up is the Bacon Pecan Pie. My husband ate most of it, but I did get to try a couple of bites (which I had to fight to get those lol). It tasted just like a pecan pie! There were nice bits of bacon in there, but they actually take on the flavor of the pie quite well. Perfect combination.

IMAG0317-1

All of these goodies are what was packed into that curious little black sealed package. It was a nice sampler package of the different kinds of treats that The Baconery makes. Between my husband and kids it was hard to be able to get a bite or two of each to sample, but they were all really delish! I never thought there would be a fight between my sons over bacon cookies, but there was, so you know they’ve got to be good!

IMAG0314-1

OMG…Baconery Salt, where have you been all of my life? I am in love! It’s really a versatile seasoning that works well on TONS of things. My kids make sure any time I’m cooking something now that I’m using the Baconery Salt on it. I don’t think this is something that I can run out of now…will definitely have to order some more before I’m out.

Last but not least, the Bacon Soap.

IMAG0312-1

bacon_soap_1_large
(I lost my image of the soap after opening it and it’s half gone now so I had to use the stock image to try and give you a better idea of what it looks like)

The Bacon Soap is the one thing that I really wasn’t a fan of. I couldn’t get past the smell to try it for myself, but my husband didn’t mind the smell and my kids flipped for Bacon Soap. They use it daily in the shower and think it’s great that they smell like bacon. I think it would make a great gift or stocking stuffer for any bacon lover.

***I did not receive any compensation from The Baconery, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

Leave a Reply

