Newman’s Own Organics Review and Giveaway

newmans_logo

Newman’s Own Organics has got to be the most generous company I have worked with thus far. They sent me a box of products that seemed to be endless! My family has still not been able to finish everything we got, but we have sampled some of everything because I could not wait to tell you guys all about it.

I tried to break the pictures down in the most reasonable way, so stick with me, I told you there is A LOT!

IMG_20131106_203745-1 (1)

First up is the pretzels. I got Pretzel Thins, Mighty Pretzel Minis, and Pretzel Rods. As you know, as far as pretzels go the taste doesn’t really change much, but these were really yummy. The assortment of types of pretzels is nice to make a snack tray for the kids with a few different things to dip them in like mustard, peanut butter, and hummus. They held up really well to the dip and the kids and I had a blast eating them!

IMG_20131106_203829-1 (1)

The dried fruits were yummy! I got Apples, and Berry Blend. Those were a really big hit with my 2 year old daughter. I usually buy her dried fruits from a toddler food brand and they are reallllly dry. These are still moist and delicious! The Newman’s Own Organics brand are much healthier than what I’ve been giving my daughter, so we are definitely going to have to make the switch.

IMG_20131106_203919-1

Next up is the bagged variety of cookies. There is Alphabet Cookies Cinnamon Grahams, and Family Recipe Cookies in Double Chocolate Chip and Ginger Snap Flavors. I fed the Grahams to my kids and a friend of theirs sleeping over tonight and they were a big hit. Much better alternative to most snacks at sleepovers. The Ginger Snaps had a better flavor than the Ginger Snaps I bought at the store for my kids when they were teething. The Double Chocolate Chip Cookies were one of my favorite items in the box. They were just the right amount of chocolate without being too much.

IMG_20131106_204035-1 (1)

More cookies! These are the Ginger flavored Hermits, and Hint-O-Mint Newman-O’s. Both really delicious. My kids devoured the Hermits before I could try them, so I assume that means they were really good! The Hint-O-Mint Newman-O’s are perfect! I love almost any combination of chocolate and mint and these cookies are balanced really well.

IMG_20131106_204103-1

And still, more cookies! This time we have Fig Newmans, Ginger-O’s And Chocolate Crème Newman-O’s. The Fig Newmans are like the other fig bars that you can get at the store, but better! I think they have a better flavor and there’s a nice texture that they have. The Ginger-O’s were a hit with the kids. I like them, but there are other things I received in the box that would be higher on my list. The Chocolate Crème Newman-O’s are a big hit with everyone in the house, even my husband. He doesn’t have too much of a sweet tooth but he really likes these cookies.

IMG_20131106_204227-1 (1)

My oh my, the delicious chocolates, where do I begin? Well, I got Mocha Milk Chocolate, Orange Dark Chocolate, Dark Chocolate, Super Dark Chocolate, Espresso Dark Chocolate, and Milk Chocolate. I am a HUGE dark chocolate fan, so I was really excited to see so much of it. The Super Dark Chocolate is amazing, but really rich. I can only eat one square at a time so it’s lasting longer than the others. The other flavors are all really yummy, with the Dark Chocolate being my favorite out of all of them.

IMG_20131106_204311-1

Mints? Yes please! There’s Peppermint, Wintergreen, Hot Cinnamon, and Ginger. The Cinnamon were another one of my favorite things in the box. They were really addicting and I couldn’t stop eating them. Sadly the whole tin is gone already. The Wintergreen and Peppermint were stolen from my by my husband. He likes to keep them in his pocket and have handy whenever he wants one. The Ginger Mints were sadly the one thing in the box that I did not like. I gave them to a friend of mine and she loved them so I guess it’s just difference in taste buds which we know is bound to happen.

IMG_20131106_204435-1

The Licorice Twists were another item that went quickly. Between my kids and some of the neighborhood kids they went quickly. It was one of the greatest things for them. They loved sharing licorice pieces and trying all the different flavors and being my little testers. Every flavor seemed to do pretty well with the kiddos. We all got to try Strawberry, Sour Strawberry, Black Licorice, Pomegranate, Sour Mango, Sour Cherry, and Sour Apple. The sour flavors seemed to be a bigger hit but nobody complained about any of the flavors.

IMG_20131106_204510-1 (1)

The Super Dark Filled Cups are AMAZING!!! Between the Raspberry and Peanut Butter it would be a really hard choice, but I’d have to go with the Raspberry. It’s a combination that you don’t come across often and is a really good pairing. The Peanut Butter, of course, is delicious. What peanut butter chocolate combo isn’t?

IMG_20131106_204536-1 (1)

Last but not least, the other filled chocolate cups. There is Milk Chocolate and Peanut Butter, Milk Chocolate and Carmel, and Dark Chocolate and Peppermint. The fillings are all really creamy and delish! Be careful, the caramel will get EVERYWHERE! The Dark Chocolate Peppermint was another one of my favorite items in the box. Just the right amount of chocolate and peppermint filling.

GIVEAWAY!!!
Newman’s Own Organics has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! One lucky winner will get to try out my 4 favorite items! Those items will be Family Recipe Double Chocolate Chip Cookies, Cinnamon Mints, Raspberry filled Super Dark Chocolate Cups, and Dark Chocolate Peppermint filled cups. Giveaway will begin on 11/16/13 at 12:00 am EST and end on 11/23/13 at 12:00 am EST. Winner will have 24 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be chosen. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Good luck! Please click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Newman’s Own Organics, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

5 thoughts on “Newman’s Own Organics Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

