PUR Gum Review

logo

IMG_20131029_150350-1
Spearmint, Wintergreen, Peppermint, and Pomegranate Mint

PUR Gum is the number 1 selling aspartame-free gum in North America. If you’re not sure what aspartame is, it is an artificial, non-saccharide sweetener used as a sugar substitute in some foods and beverages. If you’re not sure whether or not you’re consuming aspartame, I suggest looking into it. What many people don’t know is that there are 92 different side effects from consuming aspartame. You can click here to view a full list of the side effects that can occur.

So now that you know a little bit about why aspartame is so bad for you, I think you can appreciate where PUR gum gets its name from. In addition to being aspartame-free, it is also vegan, gluten-free, non-gmo, nut-free, celiac and diabetic friendly, and safe for pregnant mothers! Truly a product that I felt very confident about putting in my body, and occasionally letting the kiddos try it out too. PUR gum made it a no-brainer to give to the kids. It is made from Xylitol which promotes oral health, preventing tooth decay and cavities.

One area where I am really critical of gum is how long the flavor lasts. To me, if it’s going to lose it’s flavor after 5 minutes, it’s just a waste of money. PUR gum really held it’s own! The flavors were all really great and lasted a considerably long time. I have always been partial to Spearmint so that one was my favorite, but the kids seemed to like the Pomegranate Mint the best. My husband didn’t like the Pomegranate Mint but he liked the other three flavors we got to try out.

***I did not receive any compensation from PUR Gum, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion.***

Leave a Reply

