Kona Kase Subscription Box Review

konakaseimage

Kona Kase is a monthly subscription box where you pay only $15 a month to get a box full of different nutritional goodies to try out. I was really excited when I opened my box. There were lots of new, yummy looking things that I had not seen before. I had only heard of 3 of the products in my box but had never tried them, so I was really eager to try them out since all of them were new to me.

image

Everything in the box tasted REALLY good. It would be really hard to pick a favorite, but if I had to pick one, it would be the Krave Jerky. It had just the right amount of spices, and was not too soft and not too tough. The Greenola had an interesting taste, but not bad, just new (made with kale and all kinds of interesting things). The Larabar tasted just like an apple pie…I want more! Justin’s Almond Butter is simply devine. I put mine on a buttermilk waffle and it was a really great pairing. The Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Quest Bar was super good. Not chalky like other protien bars and gave me a little energy kick from the protien-packed goodness. My husband had the Rise Bar before a run, he said it was good and made him feel great. Last, but not least the Bio Trust Protein Cookie. It is all natural and was a nice little treat. I would like just a few more raisins in the cookie, but other than that it was great.

Here’s how the value of the box breaks down:
Greenola – $1.71
Larabar – $1.79
Bio Trust – $2.50
Rise Bar – $2.69
Quest Protein Bar – $2.08
Justin’s Almond Butter – $0.80
Krave Jerky – $4.50
Total Value – $16.67! That’s more than the cost of the box, so definitely not a bad deal. (The card included showed that the box should’ve had San Franola Granola, but the Larabar was a replacement, I’m guessing they ran out of San Franola. It would’ve only added around $0.30 value to the box, so an even substitution and the Larabar was yummy so no complaints there!)

If you love trying out new and different nutritional things, make sure you give Kona Kase a try. They have discounts for multiple months, and shipping is always free.

***I did not receive any compensation from Kona Kase, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

Leave a Reply

