Candlewic Review

image

Candlewic has a really great variety of products that you can use to make your own candles in your home. I was sent an awesome Bees Wax Sheets sampler kit.

image

The kit came with 10 beeswax sheets in 5 different colors (red, clear, orange, blue, and green) and a bunch of wic that you can cut to fit however you desire. I couldn’t wait to get started, but I had never used beeswax sheets before. I found an awesome tutorial video online made by Candlewic that teaches you how to use them. If you want to check that video out you can find it here.

image

After watching the tutorial video, I was ready to go. The hardest part was deciding what I wanted to make. I have some pretty nice candle holders a friend gave me that have been sitting empty, so I decided I was going to make something for them. I also decided to make a funky multi-colored larger candle, and even had enough to make some initial candles for my kids!

image

Here are the two matching candles that I made. Each is 4″ tall and took one sheet of beeswax to create each candle. Make sure you measure diameter as you go along so your candle doesn’t get too big for it’s intended holder. I think the candles look absolutely wonderful in the candle holders. It was super easy to do, and once I had expirimented with the smaller ones, I felt very comfortable in moving on to a bigger candle.

image

This is the larger candle that I made, although you can’t see the pattern well at this angle. This candle Used 6 beeswax sheets but it was well worth it. I decided to include more than one wic since it is a larger candle and it was really easy to make the adjustment…just get creative! This candle is also 4″ tall and although it is off center from it’s holder in the picture, I’m very pleased with the way the candle turned out.

image

Finally we have the initial candles that I made for my children. My three angels are Kenny, Brayden, and Jade so they each have a candle just for them! These ones will be strictly for decoration only, so the wic doesn’t run all the way through, just there for looks :).

So, if you’ve never made candles before and you’re looking to expiriment, I suggest you start with the beeswax sheets. Watch the tutorial video first, and have lots of fun! I’m very happy with the way the candles came out and how easy it was for a beginner to pick up. The Beeswax Sheets make a great gift for friends, or even for yourself! Check out Candlewic today 🙂

***I did not receive any compensation from Candlewic, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

One thought on “Candlewic Review

Leave a Reply

