Nature’s Garden Review

header-logo

I wanted to try my hand at making scented candles at home. I LOVE to have lots of scented candles around the house but they’re just so darn expensive! A great alternative is making your own. I read online that Nature’s Garden was a great place to find top notch fragrance oils. I had everything else I needed, so I was sad I didn’t find this site sooner and just buy the whole kit from them. They do, however, sell things individually so you can only buy what you need. I decided to try out the Fresh Linen Fragrance Oil.

Using a recipe I found online, once my oil arrived I was ready to get the process started. Other than being a newbie and making a mess, everything went really well! Once I was able to burn the candles I made, I was very pleased with the fragrance! Usually scented candles that you buy for a reasonable price have a very light scent and don’t seem to fill the air with the fragrance. Even using the fragrance oil sparingly the candles still smelled amazing. Every one of my friends that came over while the homemade candles were burning asked me where I got it and how much I paid. They were really shocked to learn that I made it myself. The one thing I told every friend that asked was to make sure and get your fragrance oil from Natures Garden. If you go with a different product I don’t feel the result will be the same.

Nature’s Garden carries a wide variety of products for everything from making candles, to homemade lotions and soaps. If you’re interested in trying your hand at making some awesome homemade products I suggest you start with their Starter Kit page. If you’re not sure what you want to start with you can get a good idea there. The only problem will be deciding on just one! The kits also make a great gift for anyone on your list whether its for birthdays, holidays, anniversaries, you name it!

If you’d like to follow the same recipe I did you can find it here.

***I did not receive any financial compensation from Nature’s Garden. Everything written is my own opinion.***

Leave a Reply

