Frankformer Review and Giveaway

image

Frankformers are a product I first came across while reading my husbands latest issue of Maxim magazine. I knew instantly it was a product that I wanted to try with my children…anything fun that can entice them to eat without a fight is worth a shot in my book. Frankformers was gracious enough to send me a Frankformer of my own to try out. Right off the bat it was pretty obvious that it was something easy enough for my children to use on their own, and wouldn’t need much help from me (yay)! I tried it out myself first so I could instruct my children on how to use it. Surprisingly super simple to use! If my 8 and 10 year old sons can use it, I think just about anybody can.

image

This “Happy Hot Dog Man” was created start to finish by my 10 year old son. From package, to Frankformer, to boiling, and finally decorating. He was very proud of himself and couldn’t wait for me to post this review so he can see his creation online. He gave his hot dog man relish hair, a mustard tie, and ketchup shoes and shorts. I finally got my little ones to eat without whining and complaining, and they even wanted more! Now my sons want hot dogs every day for lunch, and they want to do it themselves.

image

Here’s a close-up shot of he hot dog mans face. The face does come out better with “cheaper” hot dogs we’ve discovered. The hot dogs we used when taking the photos were Nathans brand “bigger than the bun” hot dogs. After some experimenting I can tell you that bun length hotdogs work best, and like I said “cheaper” hot dogs instead of high quality ones seem to show the face a bit better. Definitely a product that I think should be in every home that has children (or adults that are children at heart). Head over to frankformers.com to get yours today!!!

GIVEAWAY!!!
Frankformer has also been generous enough to sponsor a giveaway! 5 winners will receive their own Frankformer! Giveaway will begin 7/14/13 at 12:00 am EST and end on 7/21/13 at 12:00 am EST. Winner will have 24 hours to claim prize or another winner will be chosen. All giveaway entries will be validated. Winner will be chosen randomly by rafflecopter.com. Click the link below to enter:

Enter Giveaway Here

***I did not receive any compensation from Frankformer, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

4 thoughts on “Frankformer Review and Giveaway

    • He would totally love it! My kids are having a blast! Today they want macaroni and cheese for lunch with happy hot dog men stuck in it like theyre sinking in quicksand. Theyre finding any reason to eat hot dogs lol

Leave a Reply

