Sally Hansen Gel Polish Starter Kit Review

image

Okay ladies, I know that you’ve all heard of Sally Hansen and I know you’ve all heard about gel polish. (How can you not? Its the latest craze!) I couldn’t wait to try gel polish for myself. Being a stay at home mother of 3, there are many things to be accomplished daily.

I can’t seem to keep my nails chip free for even 24 hours and its frustrating. I love having my nails done, but they hadn’t been done in a long time because there’s just no point anymore. I hate that! I don’t want to neglect myself. As a mother we willingly give up many things, but our beauty shouldn’t be one of them!

image

This is the starter kit that I tried out. The color is “Shell We Dance”. Pink is my absolute favorite color! I couldn’t wait to put it on!

image

Here’s what comes in the kit:
-Light
-Gel Polish Remover
-Base Coat
-Color
-Top Coat
-Cuticle Stick
-Double Sided Nail File
-10 Nail Cleaning Pads

The first time I tried it, I honestly didn’t have the best results. While curing my nails felt like they were on fire! After 24 hours it peeled off and I was dissapointed. I followed the instructions perfectly so I didn’t know what I did wrong.

I looked up some information online, and found out even though I thought my coats were thin enough, the burning sensation was because the coats were too thick. I gave it another shot and I’m glad I did! This time the results were good! No burning sensation and it lasted about 6 days. Not the 2 weeks most people get, but I assure you my nails go through torture and 6 days is very impressive.

image

If you’ve ever used a light pink polish, you know that it is very opaque. The nail on the left is not painted, and the nail on the right is painted. Definately impressed me enough to where I will be buying a new color to try out.

***I did not receive any compensation from Sally Hansen, simply their product free to me in exchange for my honest opinion***

One thought on “Sally Hansen Gel Polish Starter Kit Review

Leave a Reply

